• Board-of-Directors.png
  • 2023-2024 Board of Directors 

  • President | Melissa Saretsky

    Century 21 Masters 

    Raised in Fort Saskatchewan Melissa is passionate about the community! As a local real estate professional she is happy to welcome newcomers to the area or give assistance to those wanting to sell. She also is a strong advocate for housing working with all levels of government to make home ownership more attainable. When she’s not working Melissa enjoys biking in the river valley or spending time with her family. 




    Vice President | Cody Schoepp 

      AltaPro Electric

     Cody grew up north of Lamont on a family farm, he was involved in his community from a young age being a part of the Lamont Agricultural society. In 2010 he moved to Fort Saskatchewan. Cody has over twenty years’ experience in the electrical industry and involved in a wide range of electrical disciplines. Engaged early on at the age of 16 through R.A.P. (Registered Apprentice Program) he has always had a passion for the electrical field. Cody joined AltaPro Electric in 2012 and then the became part of the ownership group in 2015. He has been on his company’s Board of Directors since 2019 and is the Chief Operating Officer. Cody is dedicated to development of himself professionally and personally. Outside of work he enjoys camping, skiing, and time with his family. He is excited about being on the Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce as he looks forward to bringing his experiences to the business communities that we serve.



    Treasurer | Sarah Whittaker

    The Mustard Seed

    Sarah is a seasoned professional with 15 years of management experience, specializing in strategic marketing, business development, and project management. Currently serving as a Development Officer for The Mustard Seed, Sarah has a passion for community and has spent numerous years as a dedicated consultant for local businesses and various non profits. Sarah resides in Fort Saskatchewan with her husband, Phillip, and their two children. They appreciate the fantastic community they live in and are dedicated to its growth and prosperity. Sarah is thrilled to serve on the board for the Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce.



    Director | Jason Glover

    KG Enterprises Ltd. 

    Jason has been working in the oilfield industry for over twenty years, eleven of which have been as part owner of KG Enterprises Ltd. in Lamont. Jason  continues to be an active member of the business community in the Heartland region, in addition to supporting various community groups. He looks forward  to bringing a fresh perspective, his creative problem solving skills and excellence in fostering positive collaborations and relationships to his role on the  board of directors for the Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce. 

    Director | Kristin Kirkland

    Canada Pump & Power

    Kristin is the Human Resources Manager at Canada Pump and Power. She is an experienced HR Generalist with over 15 years of experience. She’s worked in numerous industries including Construction, Transportation, Oil & Gas, and Health Care. Her passion for helping people is evident through her dedication to find the best solution for both her employer and the employee. Kristin has worked in Fort Saskatchewan for 7 years which drew her to move here with her young daughter 2 years ago. She loves the atmosphere that Fort Saskatchewan has to offer, and is excited about the optimism and growth that is evident in the community. Kristin is excited to serve on the board for the Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce.


    Director | Michael Liu 

    Dow Canada

    Bio coming soon





    Director | Levi Lypka

    Armstrong & Lypka LLP

    Bio coming soon




    Director | Anke Schroder

    Black Cat Designs

    Anke has moved to the Heartland region from Germany. She has vast business experience in a wide variety of industries. Anke is passionate about creativity and cares about her customers. As a small business owner and market manager, Anke is excited to be a part of the Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce where she can apply her work ethic and eye for detail, but also the frankness and honesty that she is known for. Her skills in connecting people, managing projects, and seeing how everything comes together will be a valuable asset to the Chamber.


    Director | Simmy Ubhi

    Super 8 Hotel

    Bio coming soon









  • Unexpected-Benefits.png
  • Committees.png
  • Leadership-quote.png
  • Check Out Our 2023-2026 Strategic Plan