• Business Awards

    Click Here to Nominate a Business for a 2017 Business Award

    Nominations Close August 31st, 2017

  • Small Business Awarded to a privately owned business (1-50 employees) that best reflects the outstanding spirit and success of the small business community, demonstrating excellence in client service, human resources, sales & marketing. Must have been operating for at least 2 years. Award sponsored by ATB Financial. 2016 winner: Dogtrix

    Franchise Awarded to a Franchisee that has demonstrated excellence in business operations in a number of areas such as marketing, sales, client service, human resources, etc. Award sponsored by TD Canada Trust. 2016 winner: OPA

    Industry Excellence Awarded to an Industry leader who demonstrates outstanding leadership in Innovation, Environmental, Safety, Human Resources and Community Engagement. Award sponsored by Jiffy Lube. 2016 winner: Dow

    Customer Service Awarded to a business that has consistently offered exemplary customer service; often going over and above the typical expectations of their industry/sector. Award sponsored by Servus Credit Union. 2016 winner: Fort Cinema

    Home Based Awarded to a business venture, which operates from a residence, that demonstrates excellence in the quality of service and products supplied. Must have been operating for two or more years. Award sponsored by The Fort Record. 2016 winner: Drew's Electric

    New Business Awarded to a new, independently owned, business venture that was started within the last two years and has shown positive performance in terms of current or expected growth. Award sponsored by the City of Fort Saskatchewan. 2016 winner: Cameron Dental

    Marketing Awarded to the organization that develops and implements successful marketing strategies that have a significant impact on the organization.  Award sponsored by A Fairytale Beginning Preschool. 2016 winner: Two Sergeants

    Entrepreneurial Spirit Awarded to an entrepreneur between the ages of 18-40 who has achieved success in the start-up and operation of a new or existing business. Eligible candidates must offer a product and/or service; have served at least ten customers; have long-term goals, as well as strategies to meet those goals; and, have demonstrated innovation by adapting to market place challenges resulting in a competitive advantage. Award sponsored by Shell . 2016 winner: Tyler Gabert Willowridge

    Environmental Stewardship Awarded to a small business or organization that best exemplifies environmentally sustainable operations through their normal course of business and in day-to-day operations. Examples would be: Reduce waste, reduce energy use, new technology, promotion of environmental issues within the company/organization. Award sponsored by DOW Canada. 2016 winner: Master Cleaner

    Stew Hennig was presented with the Ken Hodgins Award

    Roger Gamache was presented with th Terry Douglas Award


  • NEW BUSINESS OF THE YEAR: WINNER: Cameron Dental​ Finalist: Pure Yoga, Fort Dog Fit, Integrity Heating and Cooling, and Two Sergeants. Nincompups
    Nominees: Sew Help Me, Sharpline Contracting, The Jump, Canadian Bewhouse, Colbee’s Cafe, Westview Daycare, Fort Sask Eye Care, Be Honest Mechanical, Caught in the Cookie Jar, Ollie’s Pizza Pantry, Benjamin Moore, Montana’s

    SMALL BUSINESS OF THE YEAR: WINNER: Dogtrix  Finalist:The Downtown Diner, Roland’s Jewelry, and Master Cleaners. Nominees: Fort Lanes, Hair Do Hair Salon, Fort Cinema, Johnny B Fitt, The Retreat, Fort Orthodontics, Get Real Natural, Tirecraft, A Fairytale Beginning, The Retreat, Creekside Home Improvements, Fort Sask Vet Clinic, Urban Dog, Spaw, Twice But Nice, Gloria’s Soup Spot, Thistle Automotive, Bear’s Den, Bianca’s Dance Company, Mix 107.9, 

    INDUSTRY LEADER:  WINNER: DOW Finalists: Agrium, Engie Fabricom, Infinity Energy and Dow Chemical. Nominees: Access Pipline, Voice Construction OPCO ULC

    FRANCHISE OF THE YEAR: WINNER: OPA! Finalist: Solo Liquor and Benjamin Moore. Nominees: Super 8, Second Cup, Ricki’s, SNAP Fitness

    MARKETING EXCELLENCE: WINNER: Two Sergeants Finalist:Glenn’s Music Instruction, and The Downtown Diner. Nominees: Switzer Financial, Allison Smith Photography, Jiffy Lube, Fort Dog Fit

    HOME BASED BUSINESS: WINNER: Drew’s Electric Finalist: Allison Smith Photography, Sugar Mountain Cotton Candy. Nominees: Amanda Milke, Custom Art & Jewelry, The Landscaping Company, Alight Bounce, Top Hat Entertainment, Sew Help Me

    ENVIRONMENTAL STEWARDSHIP: WINNER: Master Cleaner. Nominee: Mantra Salon & Spa

    CUSTOMER SERVICE: WINNER: Fort Cinema Finalist: Fort Dog Fit, The Downtown Diner and Tirecraft. Nominees: Amanda Milke Custom Art & Jewelry, Fort Lanes, Integrity Heating & Cooling, Bear’s Den, Station Square CO-OP, Cameron Dental, Yakimets Pharmacy, Sky Hy Pizza and Donair, The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 27, Glenn’s Music, Dogtrix, Southfort Dental Clinic, Fort Saskatchewan Eye Care, A Fairytale Beginning, Twice but Nice, Gloria’s Soup Spot, Pivotal Physio, Heartland Ford, Roland’s, Johnny B Fitt, Thistle Automotive, Second Cup, Home Hardware, ATB Financial, Scotia Bank, Uncle Buck’s Beef Jerky, SNAP Fitness, Benjamin Moore, Vivid Vision, Funky Mango, The Retreat, Superior Show, Pure Yoga

    ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT: WINNER: Tyler Gabert Willowridge Finalist: Josh Lahey-Integrity Heating and Cooling, Nicola Kannegiesser –Fort Dog Fit, and Brittany Brophy, Owner of Pure Yoga. Nominees: Erin Gott-Gott the Gift Music studio, DeeAnne Riendeau- Your Holistic Earth, Alyssa Vanhecke- Arbonne

  • Click the photo above to view
    the 2016 Business Awards
    Photo Album.
    Photos by Allison Smith Photography
  • 2016 Sponsors: