• Business Award Winners

  • Since 1984, this Chamber has been celebrating business excellence in our community by recognizing these high-performing businesses with our prestigious annual awards.

    All businesses, whether members or otherwise, within the region are eligible to win an award, however Chamber members receive 5 extra points in the judging process. 


  • Small Business of the Year Award

    Awarded to a privately owned business (1-50 employees, open for 3+ years) that best reflects the outstanding spirit and success of the small business community, demonstrating excellence in client service, human resources, sales & marketing. 


  • Inclusion and Diversity Award

    Awarded to a privately owned business or an organization which demonstrates best practices in recognizing and appreciating diversity so that employees, clients, customers, and others are respected and valued as unique individuals.


  • Industrial Heartland Award

    Awarded to a business or an organization in industry; (energy, construction, fabrication, resource, etc.) that demonstrates outstanding leadership in Innovation, Environment, Safety, Human Resources, and Community Engagement.


  • Customer Service Award

    Awarded to a business that has consistently offered exemplary customer service; often going over and above the typical expectations of their industry/sector. 


  • Home Based Business of the Year Award

    Awarded to a business venture, which operates from a residence, that demonstrates excellence in the quality of service and products supplied. Must have been operating for two or more years. 


  • New Business of the Year Award

    Awarded to a new, independently owned, business venture that was started within the last two years and has shown positive performance in terms of current or expected growth.


  • Marketing Award of Excellence Award

    Awarded to the organization that develops and implements successful marketing strategies that have a demonstrable impact on business/organizational outcomes.  


  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award: 

    Awarded to an entrepreneur (must have been 35 or younger on January 1, same year as award) who has achieved success in the start-up and operation of a new or existing business. Eligible candidates must offer a product and/or service; have served at least ten customers; have long-term goals, as well as strategies to meet those goals; and have demonstrated innovation by adapting to marketplace challenges resulting in a competitive advantage.  


  • G.R.I.T. Award

    Created in 2020, Awarded to an entrepreneur that has shown Growth, Resilience, Initiative, and Tenacity; someone who has overcome exceptional adversity and has persevered to establish and grow a successful business.


  • Terry Douglas Award of Excellence

    This prestigious award is given to an exemplary individual who has made significant contributions to the community. The award which recognizes exceptional achievement above and beyond the economic contributions made by the successful operations of a business, it is not necessarily given out each year.

  • Business-Awards-Since-1984.png
  • Vince-Lombardi-Quote.png
  • Seth-Godin-Quote.png
  • Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber of Commerce operates on Treaty 6 Territory and Métis Nation of Alberta Region 4. We are grateful to share this traditional land of diverse Indigenous Peoples who have resided here since time immemorial.